Fall 2016 Training Academy Class Hiring Process, Lexington Police Department, Lexington

Fall 2016 Training Academy Class Hiring Process, Lexington Police Department, Lexington

Fall 2016 Training Academy Class Hiring Process,    Lexington Police Department,    Lexington

The Lexington Police Department is an organization of well-trained, dedicated and disciplined men and women who work together to make Lexington truly the "Heart of the Bluegrass". The Lexington Police Department is an accredited and professional law enforcement agency dedicated to providing unparalleled service to the community we serve. The Lexington Police Department would like to announce the Fall 2016 Training Academy Class Hiring Process. The testing and selection process is very competitive. We encourage applicants to review our eligibility requirements and employment procedures.

Please visit our Webpage or Facebook Page for more information. http://www.lexingtonky.gov/recruit https://www.facebook.com/joinlexpd

The application process for the Fall 2016 ACADEMY CLASS will open November 1, 2015 and close May 2, 2016.

Phase I testing will begin with a written exam, continue with the physical agility and end with the oral board.

You must complete the online application prior to taking the written exam.

Signs ups for physical agility will be done after successful completion of the written exam by a member of the Recruiting Staff.

Scheduling of the oral board will be scheduled by the Recruiting Staff.

Lexington Police Department Hiring Process Testing Dates

Written Exam Wednesday, January 13, 2016 Tuesday, February 23, 2016 Monday, March 21, 2016 Tuesday, April 19, 2016 Tuesday, May 3, 2016

Physical Agility Wednesday, January 20, 2016 Wednesday, February 24, 2016 Tuesday, March 22, 2016 Wednesday, April 20, 2016 Wednesday, May 4, 2016

Oral Board Wednesday, January 27, 2016 Thursday, February 25, 2016 Wednesday, March 23, 2016 Wednesday, April 27, 2016 Thursday, April 28, 2016 Thursday, May 5, 2016

To contact the recruiter call: 859-425-2325 or 1-800-755-6939
Email JoinLexPD@lexingtonpolice.ky.gov