CU Carver School of Social Work and Counseling holds pinning ceremony for May 2012 grads

CU Carver School of Social Work and Counseling holds pinning ceremony for May 2012 grads

May 24, 2012
For Immediate Release

CU Master of Social Work degree recipients were pinned for graduation in the May 4, 2012 ceremonies. In back from left are: Andrea Thurman, Tabitha Richardson, Ashley Moore, Amy Moore, Crystal Jolly, Katie Irwin, Laura Johnson, Charlene Hess and Heather Atkins. In front, from left are: Brittany Wells, Julie Mullins, Brandon Sehein, Kim Miles, Ahdazsa Dye, Kristina Morrow, Deanna Barnes and Connie Cable. (Campbellsville University Photo by Linda Waggener)

Bachelor of Social Work graduates were recognized in the annual Carver School of Social Work and Counseling pinning ceremony. In the back row, from left, are: Hannah Sapp, Sherry Summers, Jessica Oliver, Jennifer Morgan, Hayley Tucker, Brandi Marsh, Sarah Hayes, Lindsay Harris, Mary Buis, Olivia Brainard and Amanda Kargas. In front from left are: Diann Paxton, Ashley Mulder, Mary Hislope, Ginger Gibson, Megan Miller and Jordan Atwell. (Campbellsville University Photo by Linda Waggener)

By Linda Waggener, marketing and media relations coordinator

CAMPBELLSVILLE, Ky. – Dr. Darlene Eastridge, dean, welcomed graduates and their families to Campbellsville University’s Carver School of Social Work and Counseling pinning ceremony May 4 in the Gheens Recital Hall inside Gosser Fine Arts Center.

“As a Carver School graduate,” said Dr. Michael Carter, president, “You are joining a prestigious group with an internationally known heritage.”

Recipients of the Bachelor of Science Social Work degree (BSW) were: Jordan Atwell, Buffalo, Ky.; Olivia Brainard, Somerset Ky.; Mary Buis, Lindsey Harris and Sarah Hayes, all from Campbellsville Ky.; Brandi Marsh, Carrolton Ky.; Megan Miller, Owenton Ky.; Jennifer Morgan, Hartford, Ky.; Ashley Mulder, Elizabethtown Ky.; Jessica Oliver, Campbellsville, Ky.; Diann Paxton, Greensburg Ky.; Hannah Sapp, Campbellsville Ky.; Sherry Summers, Elizabethtown Ky.; Haley Tucker, Georgetown Ky.; and Christine Head, Amanda Kargas, Ginger Gibson and Mary Hislope, all from Somerset, Ky.

Master of Social Work degree (MSW) recipients were: Heather Akin, Columbia, Ky.; Deanna Barnes, Campbellsville, Ky.; Connie Cable, Somerset, Ky.;
Stephanie Cuave, Radcliff, Ky.; Ahdazsa Dye, Campbellsville, Ky.;
Amy Harmon, Bardstown, Ky.; Carlene Hess, Somerset, Ky.;
Katie Irwin, Campbellsville, Ky.; Leigh Anne Johnson, Campbellsville, Ky.; Crystal Jolly, Louisville, Ky.; Kristina Morrow, Monticello, Ky.; Amy Martin, Columbia, Ky.;
Kim Miles, Raywick, Ky.; Ashley Moore, Parksville, Ky.; Julie Mullins, Somerset, Ky.;
Tabitha Richardson, Science Hill, Ky.; Kristi Smith, Monticello, Ky.; Brandon Sehein, Upton, Ky.; Andrea Thurman, Somerset Ky.; and Brittany Wells, Lexington, Ky.

Recipients of the Master of Science Counseling degree (MSC) were: Kristen Cecil, New Haven, Ky.; Dammon Cobble, Louisville, Ky.; Sarah Creason, Campbellsville, Ky.; Melissa Fincher, Hodgenville, Ky.; Angela Simmons, Louisville, Ky.; Jennifer Wilson, Louisville, Ky.; and Melissa Winstead, Somerset, Ky.

For more information about the Carver School of Social Work and Counseling at CU, contact Eastridge at (270) 789-5049 or email Details are on the website at

Campbellsville University is a widely acclaimed Kentucky-based Christian university with over 3,000 students offering 63 undergraduate options, 17 master’s degrees, five postgraduate areas and eight pre-professional programs. The website for complete information is
Download Printable Document