CU School of Theology celebrates graduates

CU School of Theology celebrates graduates

May 3, 2012
For Immediate Release

Campbellsville University’s School of Theology gathered “In the Garden” to celebrate May graduates and “thank God for our beloved dean (Dr. John Hurtgen),” Dr. Jarvis Williams, assistant professor of New Testament and Greek, said.

School of Theology faculty and graduating seniors joining in the celebration, from left, are: front row--Dr. Shane Garrison, assistant professor of educational ministries; Chelsi Netherland of Leitchfield, Ky.; Dr. John Hurtgen, dean of the School of Theology and professor; Dr. Twyla Hernandez, assistant professor of Christian missions; Leslie Jo Way of Science Hill, Ky.; and Mendi Prow of Campbellsville, Ky.

Second row-- Dr. Joe Early, assistant professor of theology; Austin Hammons of Lawrenceburg, Ky.; Chance McConnell of Princeton, Ky.; Lucas Harris of Campbellsville, Ky.; Andrew McGinnis of Danville, Ky.; Chris Adkins of Hodgenville, Ky.; Michael Burns of Hartford, Ky.; and Dr. Ted Taylor, professor Christian studies.

Back row-- Trask Murphy of Summersville, Ky.; Dr. Jarvis Williams, assistant professor of New Testament and Greek; Curtis Clemons of Williamstown, Ky.; Caleb Phelps of Hodgenville, Ky.; Jim Woolums, assistant professor of theology; Darryn Litton of Somerset, Ky.; Dr. Scott Wigginton, associate professor of pastoral ministries and counseling; and Joe Neikirk, instructor in theology. (Campbellsville University Photo by Christina Kern)

Download Printable Document